The Crucial question

 

 

 

And now it comes to this call
true love not conquers it all.
So then – will I go or will I stay
when you ask me to look the other way?

Love not covers for anything at all,
when your love becomes my wall,
what you oppress will be written there
as a loving heart cannot hide but care:
so then – will I go or will I stay
when my lover ask me to look the other way?

My heart aches when you take it to this –
all differences you want to end with a “kiss”
but there is a world beyond your selfish
“I love you” and your narrow wish –
it simply ends in this: will I go or will I stay
when you ask me to look the other way?

Yes my love, this world is a battleground
and the evil forces have power all around
and you may be threatened to life and limb;
To see what is, fills you with fear to the brim;
Still remains – will you go or will you stay
when you’re asked to look the other way?

pic Jørn Sund-Henriksen, Sahrawi refugee camps, Wikipedia

pic Jørn Sund-Henriksen, Sahrawi refugee camps, Wikipedia

This entry was posted in Africa, borders, create life, living in the world, love poem, love story, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

