Autumn chilly darkness

mintchoklad

 

Translated to Swedish below

 

 

It’s not about me,
it’s never about me.
But I should be about
me, for you. Somewhere…

… on the road I carelessly
dropped you and sometimes
now I stop and I look around
and I feel like lost.

I’ve got a new habit: after just
a few minutes sleep I awakes
and I’m scared, real scared.
Even though I know there’s
nothing to be scared of.

It’s simply the merciless awareness
of this temporary life and its brevity.
We’re wandering flickering flares in
darkness; only joined by Lady Luck?

Yes, I miss you. Of course I miss you;
or what you could be. And I miss us;
or what we could be. If ever? It’s this
constant “maybe at last?”…
… to the last breath!

It’s the bravery in despair to stay on
the road. But at times I need a rest
by the roadside; to reload.

A warm embrace and a thermos hot
cocoa would be nice then. But I’m
okay, really! I’ll be fine. On my own…

…in the chilly autumn darkness.

 

in Swedish:

Det inte om mig,
det är aldrig om mig.
Men det borde vara om mig,
för dig. Någonstans…

… på vägen tappade jag bort dig
och ibland stannar jag nu till och
ser mig om och känner mig liksom
borttappad.

Jag har fått en ny ovana, jag vaknar
några minuter efter insomnandet och
jag är rädd, mycket rädd. Fastän jag
vet att inget finns att vara rädd för.

Det är helt enkelt det obarmhärtiga
medvetandet om detta tillfälliga liv
och dess korthet. Vi är vandrande,
irrande bloss i mörker; kommer
bara samman genom en slump?

Ja, jag saknar dig. Naturligtvis
saknar jag dig, eller vad du skulle
kunna vara. Och jag saknar oss,
eller vad vi skulle kunna vara.
Om någonsin? Det är detta
ständiga “kanske äntligen!” …
… till sista andetaget.

Det är förtvivlans mod att bli kvar
på vägen. Men ibland behöver jag
en vila vid vägkanten; att ladda om.

En varm famn och termos varm
choklad skulle vara trevligt då. Men
jag är okay, verkligen. Jag klarar
mig bra, på egen hand…

… nu i höstens kyliga mörker.

photo by vonnely

photo by vonnely

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Autumn poem, create life, poem in English and Swedish, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

