October is here; you are gone

IMG_5657_1 mm trom

 

 

 

 

 
So now then, it’s October and…
A day as warm as in summer,
a sky so blue without a single
cloud. It’s windy and the wind
blows and rips my hair, carefully
combed before I left home. I am
right now at a shopping centre
out of town, sitting in the sun at
a bus stop waiting for a bus home,
enjoying the lovely weather. And
I’m happy my body is not a corpse
gone, but so very alive in every cell
and able to experience all there is.
Yes, I am even happy to carry my
heavy heart so sad today because
I miss you. My heart want tears
but I can’t obey – as I’m glad to
still be among the living a lovely
day like today. Yes, I’m happy to
simply sit here and wait for a bus
and enjoy the day and conclude –
October is here; you are gone.

Photo by Richard Hooker the series “By the Bus Stop” blog.phmuseum.com

Photo by Richard Hooker the series “By the Bus Stop”
blog.phmuseum.com

This entry was posted in love poem, poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

