Don’t say you love me

Don’t say you love me, if you don’t
know what it means. I waited all
night for you but you didn’t give me
a single sign. I told you then I’d
been worried and sad, but all you
said was “why”. Oh, why do you ask
me why and why do you say you love
me, if you don’t know what it means?

Don’t say you love me, if you don’t
know what it means! When you’re
with me I’m happy as can be, but
when you walk out the door I fall to
the floor in sad solitude. When you
ask me “why” I feel fear deep in my
soul: oh dear, don’t say you love me,
if you don’t know what it means!

ros_framifran

 

This entry was posted in love story, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

