Blood sugar blues

I slipped twice
on a banana peel in June.
Now July quietly and merciless
slides towards autumn and darkness.
The strawberries are no longer sweet
but small and not tasty, they want no
more, knowing their season is over.
I’m walking my blood sugar blues
every day – and there is not a drop
of romance in my too sweet blood
and worn-out body. I keep myself
calm, knowing my current hardships
simply are a transition to another
season: my time will come back –
Will you be there then, still
singing your sweet songs
about timeless love?

This entry was posted in create life, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blood sugar blues

Leave a Reply

