It seems like you never knew me

Brick Wall
It seems like you never knew me
and as if you never understood me
either. And you were worried about
me and you wanted to change me,
for my own good.

And you hit a brick wall.

You see, I have with time and age
become very conscious and deliberate
and sharpened in my mind, in regard
to world and myself. You should not
even have tried me on that level. But
you hated that, didn’t you?

You can only reach me on an emotional
level and so you did – and that is where
you should be.

And you don’t know my history either.
My family always moved around when
I was a kid, I got used to lose pets and
friends and not feeling secure and stable
on any place.

I’m not saying it’s easy for me to lose
someone I love, but I’m telling you it’s
normal in my world. And I’m so fed up
with you who always messes with me.

When it comes to debates with words
and to defend my integrity, I’m simply
a warrior, I fight to kill. I’m not happy
with what you have done, causing me
drama and resentment when I needed
peace and serenity.

I bought a dress to travel and meet you.
And I bought lady shoes too, to match
my dress. If you only kindly and lovingly
had considered your options with me!

_20111122_1303818598

 

 

 

This entry was posted in create life, love story, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

