A nymph under influence

In old times supernatural beings were a vivid part of humans’ beliefs. But a human had to be very cautious in contact with any of this creatures, since those often alluring beings had the power to twist a human’s head around; simply they could make you lose your health. But what about if the opposite would occur? If man would have power to put a nymph under influence, giving her the human feelings of love, giving her a desire for him and for human “normal” life?

I’m not made to be with anyone and
I’m not made to be anyone special,
I’m made to be one you’ve heard of
or read, a voice without body living
in your mind’s eye. I’m a fantasy or
a nature spirit or something similar.

Don’t fool yourself you’re in love with
me, since I don’t think I can bear to
live a normal life of man. You could
let me go free and find yourself a real
woman of flesh and blood and raise a
family and forget about me, except for
those words I gave you, they’re yours.
How you scared me, you should know.

Even if I love you, if anyone like me
can love any and even if I miss you so
much my sad days, I ask you to leave
me and my darkness for joyful daylight
that’s truly yours. And same time it’s
what I fear most, to see you leave me!

My fleeing nymph soul is divided and
confused, because your love planted
a woman’s loving heart in my ethereal
body. Now this human heart cry for you.

Spacetec-Pocket-Pink

 

 

This entry was posted in create life, folklore, love story, poem by vonnely, poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

