I’m leaving for Berlin

I’m leaving for Berlin, not because it’s my desire
to go there, but because I on the highroad to my
Dreamland lost my heart and it fell in a ditch, not
and never to be found again. I’m leaving for Berlin
because what was in tatters, still was a city and
rebuilt again, but the pains still remains in the wall
that divided this city, only built to be torn and get
its fragments spread all over the world, but it was
still one city, I’m leaving for Berlin, because all
what I once desired turned into rags, as in dreams
of the homeless people’s disturbed and troubled
sleep, I’m leaving for Berlin because I talked to
you, but you only listened to your own desires, I’m
leaving for Berlin because life take its own course,
because I will lose my loved in a warfare trench on
a road to my Dreamland and what I lost and will
lose, remain lost and I’m leaving for Berlin, the city
for those seeking to heal their broken dreams

a_hand_writing1

This entry was posted in living in the world, poem by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

