I stood before you like a trusting child

I stood before you like a trusting child,
but you had only eyes for your own needs
You were able to hurt me and you did –
for no reason what I know, now rises
a new morning and I’m nauseous and
unhappy and you ask me “how are you”
and I say “fine”, thinks my life is such
a shame and I despise myself for
living it, but I love life, hate its
pains, I cry in private and
reborn, the same

John Bauer, Prince without shadow

John Bauer, Prince without shadow

This entry was posted in create life, friendship, poem by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

