I have my love against terrorism

This is written in Swedish and then translated to English. You can read the translation into English below the Swedish lyrics.

Så kyss mig nu!

Så kyss mig nu innan livet ändar och allt är över!
Mörkret faller och allt vi har är varandra, ingen går
säker och terrorn är över oss varje sekund vi har!

Så kyss mig då! Vad väntar du på?

När du vilar tung i mig, lyfter hoppet på lätta vingar
allt som tyngde är som om det aldrig hade funnits
allt vi kan och allt vi vill händer nu och händer igen

Så kyss mig då, vad väntar du på?

jag vet inte längre vad som är du och vad som är jag
svindel, och jag griper efter dig och du ser på mig,
jag drunknar i dina ögon och säger: Så kyss mig nu!

Vad väntar du på!

gamarna flyger över oss och svartnar himlen, allting
i världen faller samman och ingen går säker och allt
försvar jag har är kärleken till dig, din kärlek till mig

Så kyss mig nu, vad väntar du på?

jag kan inte djävulens gåta, men vet att det enda han
fruktar är kärleken, den är vårt vapen och vår tröst och
allt som är här, du och jag och vår kärlek till varandra

Så kyss mig nu! Vad väntar du på?

—————-

So kiss me now before life ends and everything is over,
darkness falls and all we have is each other, no one is
safe and the terror is over us every second we have

So kiss me then! What you waiting for?

When you rest heavy in me, hope lifts on light wings
everything that was weighty is like it never had been
all we can and want happens now and happens again

So kiss me then! What you waiting for?

I no longer know what is you and what is me
dizzy, I reaches for you and you look at me and
I drown in your eyes and tells you: Kiss me now!

What you waiting for?

vultures are flying over us and blackens the sky,
all in world falls apart and not any can go safe, my
only defence is my love for you, your love for me

So kiss me now, what you waiting for?

I don’t know the devil’s enigma, but I know love
is his only fears, love is our weapon and consolation
and that’s all what’s here, you and me and our love

So kiss me now, what you waiting for?

a_hand_writing1

This entry was posted in create life, living in the world, love poem, poem by vonnely, Poem in Swedish, poem in Swedish translated to English, Poetry, rebellious lovers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

