Cry me a heart / Gråt mig ett hjärta

korrigerad 12 jan -17
in English below

 

 

Jorden drar ner mig i natt,
så håll mig hårt och
gråt mig ett hjärta.
Jag vill fly dig,
men inte såra dig,
så jag stannar ännu en dag,
sårad djupt i hjärtat, men
jag låtsas att jag är okej.
Jorden drar ner mig i natt,
så håll mig hårt och
gråt mig ett hjärta.
Låt mig aldrig
lämna dig men stanna;
Stanna hos mig ännu en dag
såra mig inte mer, men
låtsas att jag är okej
Jorden drar ner mig i natt.
Håll mig hårt och
gråt mig ett hjärta.

 

Earth drags me down tonight,
so hold me tight and
cry me a heart.

I want to flee thee,
but not hurt thee,
so I stay another day,
hurt deep in heart,
pretending I’m okay.

Earth drags me down tonight,
so hold me tight and
cry me a heart.

Let me never
ever leave you but stay;
Stay with me another day,
never hurt me more,
but pretend I’m okay

Earth drags me down tonight.
Hold me tight and
cry me a heart.

a_hand_writing1

 

This entry was posted in love poem, Poem in Swedish, poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

