After rain comes sun and snowdrops

“After rain comes sun” – even
if it “never” seems to happen
to me or my scanty life I never
comes to terms with. I walk in
weeks in muddy water, but this
Saturday the sky is so blue and
the snow is so sunny glittering.
The grief from yesterday has
sunk under the snow like an old
dog poo. And a new friend with
his dancing dogs comes walking
over the hill of hope and joy to
me: new days are coming. See
now how the first snowdrops
grows at the south wall…
Schneeglöckchen_Galanthus mm

 

In Swedish below:

 

“Efter regn, kommer sol”, även om
det “aldrig” verkar hända mig eller
mitt torftiga liv jag aldrig kommer
tillrätta med.
Jag går i veckor som i geggigt vatten,
men denna lördag är himlen är så blå
och snön så soligt glittrande. Sorgen
från igår har sjunkit under snön som
en gammal hundbajs.
Och en ny vän och hans glatt hoppande
hundar kommer gående över kullen av
glädje och hopp till mig. Nya dagar vill
komma: se de första snödropparna vid
den södra väggen …

Galanthus_nivalis

This entry was posted in love poem, poem by vonnely, poem in English and Swedish, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

