Hard winter storm tonight

3096406_612_344

hard winter storm tonight; your
frozen hands and your closed
heart; your homeless eyes – you
are like an orphan in the night; a
man with no song, and wherever
your unwept weep go, it’s not to
me, no – not to me, even if you
call me your friend: you greet me
and then you go past me

hard winter storm tonight; my
freezing hands and my closed
heart; my homeless eyes – I’m
like an orphan in the night, a
woman with no song; wherever
my unwept weep go, it’s not to
you, no – never to you, even if
I call you my friend: I greet you
and then I go past you

(but it happens what we dream
come true: that we turn around
and forget chill and shyness: tell
what we secretly wish and hope)

a_rose_in_the_snow_by_tudorxrose-d34540o

 

 

in Swedish

hård vinterstorm i natt; dina frusna
händer, ditt stängda hjärta och dina
hemlösa ögon, ensam i natten är du
som en föräldralös, en man utan en
sång; och vart än din ogråtna gråt går,
inte är det till mig, nej – inte till mig,
fastän du kallar mig din vän, du bara
hälsar och sedan går du förbi mig

hård vinterstorm i natt, mina frysande
händer, mitt stängda hjärta och mina
hemlösa ögon, ensam i natten är jag
som en föräldralös, en kvinna utan en
sång, och vart än min ogråtna gråt går,
inte är det till dig, nej – aldrig till dig,
fastän du är min vän, jag bara hälsar
och sedan går jag förbi dig

(men det händer att det vi drömmer
om blir sant: att vi stannar upp och
glömmer kyla och blyghet: berättar
vad vi hemligen önskar och hoppas)

a_hand_writing1

This entry was posted in friendship, love story, poem by vonnely, poem in English and Swedish, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

