You’ll be sad

You put your trust in God,
and I had put my in you.
You’ll be sad to lose me and
I’m sad to lose what I never had.
All time and tears I wasted on you.
Now I’m so done with you.

I had none around and
you had your dream of love.
Yet it became more pain but joy,
my heart bled of your thorns.
All time and tears I wasted on you.
Now I’m so done with you.

You went to church instead of
take my long distance calls.
Worship God in church comes first,
you said later on without remorse.
All tears I wasted on a callous man!
Finally I was done with you.

Morning mist disguise my path
to face life without you.
But I’ll bring that dream of love
to the new day and what’s to come.
All time and tears I wasted on you
has made me wiser than before.

You’ll be sad to lose me and
I’m sad to lose what I never had.
All time and tears I wasted on you.
Now I’m done with you.

This entry was posted in living in the world, love story, poem by vonnely, poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

