Morning Coffee and anti-gay law

White rose in front of white backgroundIn
English
below

 

 

I måndags signerade Ugandas president
en anti-gay lag som kan ge livstids fängelse.
I tisdags hånade han homosexuella i sociala
medier och kallade dem “äckliga”.

Under onsdagen och till mitt morgonkaffe bläddrar
jag igenom svenska bloggar, “personlig utveckling”
och “träning”, verkar vara vad bloggande svenskar
tycker är viktigt att skriva om.

Men det är bara läsbara bloggar, gemene man i vårt
välordnade land har så mycket av privata åsikter att
presidenten i Uganda förefaller ganska så normal.

Vänner i världen sa dessa dagar “ja, jag är nog mot gay
people, för jag skulle aldrig kunna tänka mig att ha sex
med min egen sort”. Och min ”long-distance” kärlek
frågade mig i telefon “men vem vill du kyssa? En man?”

Och spontant utbrast jag: “jag vill inte kyssa en man,
jag vill kyssa dig!” “Wow”, sa mannen imponerad.

Han lever i Kamerun där homosexualitet kan ge fängelse.
En man dömdes där till tre års fängelse för att i ett sms ha
skrivit “jag älskar dig så mycket”. Det är också de enda ord
min vän kan på svenska.

Men denne man blev sjuk i fängelset och förd till sjukhus
och sedan tog hans familj honom därifrån för att han var
en förbannelse
och bättre död. Så sa de. Och han dog.

En kyrkans man i Uganda sa, att homosexuella inte omfattas
av “human rights”. Behöver jag verkligen “personlig utveckling”,
funderar jag till kaffet och ostmackan.

438118546 korr

 

 

 

 

Monday Ugandan President signed an anti-gay law
that can bring a life sentence in jail. On Tuesday he
mocked homosexuals in social media calling them
“disgusting”.

Wednesday to my morning coffee I browsing blogs
written in Swedish. It seems like “personal growth”
and  “fitness” are what these Swedish bloggers thinks
is important to write about.

But that might be only the readable blogs, common
people in our tidy country have so much of private
views, pretty much making the president of Uganda
to an average guy.

Friends around world said these days, “well, I might be
against gay people, because I can’t imagine me to have
sex with my own kind .” And my “long distance” lover
asked me “but who would you like to kiss? A man?”

And I burst spontaneously: “I don’t want to kiss a man,
I want to kiss you! ” “Wow”, said the man impressed.

He lives in Cameroon where homosexuality can give you
time in jail. A man there got a sentence to three years in
prison for having texted “I love you so much”. That’s also
the only words my friend knows in Swedish.

But this man became ill in prison and taken to hospital.
Then his family took him from medical care because he
was a curse and better dead. So they said. And he died.

A churchman in Uganda said that homosexuals are not
included in “human rights”. I’m thinking while having my
morning coffee and a cheese sandwich “Do I really need
“personal growth”?

a_hand_writing1
White rose in front of white background

This entry was posted in poem in English and Swedish, poems, Poetry, rebellious lovers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

