Early morning arrival

I never knew I was late for luck,
I only thought it was not for me.
Then he came and he loved me
for no particular reason at all;
It was like an early morning arrival!
But luck flashed and left and now
we blindly stares at closed borders
that divides us. Barriers everywhere;
And forced to crying loneliness,
all we share is a love in despair.

stockholm centralen ringen

Jag visste inte att jag var sen till lycka,
Jag trodde bara att det inte var för mig.
Sedan kom du – och du älskade mig
utan någon särskild anledning alls;
Det var som en ankomst i gryningen!
Men lyckan glimtade till och försvann,
och nu stirrar vi blint på stängda gränser
som skiljer oss åt. Hinder överallt och
tvingade till ensam gråt för kärleks skull,
allt vi tillåts dela är tvivel och förtvivlan.

This entry was posted in create life, living in the world, love poem, love story, poem by vonnely, poem in English and Swedish, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.