A sister’s greeting to gangster brother (dream)

I left you not by choice,
I was taken away.
Now I’m just passing by.
I’m tired and confused
and it’s not the right time
for family reunions.
I just want you to know.

I wish me a heart of stone like
in the mountain where I was held.
Now I am lost in the weightless
emptiness of homelessness.

A heart of stone would be heavy
to carry, heavy but free from pains
and firmly tied to the ground on
which we walk our paths.

But what was hope and dream
yesterday, and wasted time and
efforts and tears today, will be
memories and ashes next year.

After all, what seems important
are fancies of a solitary soul, but
my lonely heart’s longing is as
real as the rocks.

What was lost is still something
in itself. And our dreams belongs
to the future. I’m a visitor in your
dreams. And you’re in mine.

White rose in front of white background

 

 

 

En systers hälsning till gangsterbroder (dröm)

Jag lämnade dig inte genom val,
jag fördes bort.
Nu passerar jag bara förbi.
Jag är trött och förvirrad
och det är inte rätt tid
för familjeföreningar.
Jag vill bara att du ska veta.

Jag önskar att mitt hjärta var
som stenen i berget där jag hölls.
Nu är jag vilse i den tyngdlösa
tomheten i hemlösheten.

En sten i bröstet inte ett hjärta
skulle ha varit bra att ha.
Tung men smärtfri.
Tung men förankrad i marken

Men vad som var hopp och
dröm igår, och slöseri med tid
och ansträngningar och tårar idag,
blir till minnen och aska nästa år.

När all kommer omkring, är
allt som är viktigt fantasier
hos en ensam själ, men mitt
ensamma hjärtas längtan
är lika verklig som stenar.

Vad som är förlorat är alltid något
i sig självt. Och våra drömmar hör
till framtiden. Jag är en besökare
i dina drömmar. Du i mina.

884 stenar trimmad

This entry was posted in folklore, living in the world, poem by vonnely, poem in English and Swedish, Poetry, rebellious lovers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.